List of Honorable SABE Members

Background

The SABE Board decided to compile a list of Honorable SABE Members, recognizing the contribution to SABE of various people over the years. The list will be posted on the SABE website.

The criteria for inclusion in the list are the following:

- (1) All those who served as SABE Presidents;
- (2) All those who served as Treasurers, Secretaries, Newsletter Editors, or Website Managers for at least four years; and
- (3) All those who served on SABE Board for at least ten years.

If you satisfy any one of the above conditions, please write to Mark Pingle (<u>pingle@unr.edu</u>), who volunteered to compile the list. In that case please also provide information if you contributed in one of the following roles:

- 1. Organizing the annual conference of SABE or SABE/IAREP.
- 2. Serving as a SABE representative on the ICABEEP Executive Committee.
- 3. Serving as a Country Representative of SABE.

To make it easy to compile the list with a consistent style, please submit the information, if you satisfy one of the criteria mentioned at the top, in the following form:

Name (President xxxx-xxxx; Secretary xxxx-xxxx; Treasurer xxxx-xxxx; Newsletter Editor xxxx-xxxx; Website Manager xxxx-xxxx; SABE Board xxxx-xxxx; Organizer of the xxxx annual conference; ICABEEP Executive Committee xxxx-xxxx; Country Representative for <u>Country</u> xxxx-xxxx)

Honorable SABE members

Morris Altman: President 2003-2006; Newsletter Editor 1992-2001; Organizer of SABE-IAREP Halifax 2009; SABE Board 1992-2014; Co-Founder of the resuscitated SABE in 1992.

Gerrit Antonides: SABE Board 1998-2016; Organizer of the 1994 annual conference; ICABEEP Executive Committee 2010-2014.

Ofer Azar: President 2012-2014; SABE Board 2006-2014; ICABEEP Executive Committee 2009-2014; Country Representative for Israel 2009-current.

Rodger Frantz: Executive Director 1983-1987; Co-Organizer of SABE San Diego 1988; Co-Organizer of SABE San Diego 2010.

Shoshana Grossbard: Co-Founder of SABE in 1982; SABE Board 1982-2014.

Louis Levy-Garboua: President 2010-2012; SABE Board 2000-2014; Co-Organizer of the 2006 annual conference in Paris (joint with IAREP); ICABEEP Executive Committee 2008-2012.

Simon James: Newsletter Editor 2002-2013; SABE Board 2000-2013; UK Representative 2000-2013.

Ewa Gucwa-Lesny: SABE Board 1999-2012; Country representative for Poland 1999-2012.

Gary Lynne: SABE Secretary 2000-2010; SABE Board 2000-2012.

Shlomo Maital: Co-Founder of SABE in 1982; Co-Founder of the resuscitated SABE in 1992; Organizer of third annual SABE Conference at Kibbutz Shefayim (North of Tel Aviv) 1986.

Charlotte Phelps: SABE Board 1998-2014; ICABEEP Executive Committee 2010-2014

Mark Pingle: President 2008-2010; Organizer of SABE Lake Tahoe 2003; SABE Board 2003-2016; SABE conference organizer 2014.

John Tomer: Co-founder of SABE in 1982; President 1992-2003; Executive Director 2003-2013; SABE Board 1982-2013. Co-Founder of the resuscitated SABE in 1992.

Bijou Yang-Lester: President 2006-2008; Treasurer 1992-2010; Eastern Representative U.S.A. 2007-2011; Co-Founder of the resuscitated SABE in 1992; SABE Board 1992-2012; Organizer of SABE-IAREP conference in Philadelphia 2004.

Co-Founders who are not mentioned above

George Akerlof: Co-founder of SABE in 1982; SABE Board 1982-1988.

Richard Curtin: Co-Founder of SABE in 1982; SABE Board 1982-1988.

Benny Gilad: Co-Founder of SABE in 1982; Executive Director 1982.

Thomas Juster: Co-Founder of SABE in 1982; SABE Board 1982-1988.

Harvey Leibenstein: Co-Founder of SABE in 1982; SABE Board 1982-1988.

Fred van Raaij: Co-Founder of SABE in 1982; SABE Board 1982-1988.

Harold Shapiro: Co-Founder of SABE in 1982; SABE Board 1982-1988.

Herbert Simon: Co-Founder of SABE in 1982; SABE Board 1982-1988.

Richard Thaler: Co-Founder of SABE in 1982; SABE Board 1982-1988.